top of page
Search

Overcoming Fear


My latest at Word on Fire.

“You will never be happy if your happiness depends on getting solely what you want. Change the focus. Get a new center. Will what God wills, and your joy no man shall take from you.” -Venerable Fulton Sheen

It was only recently that I began to truly reflect and ponder upon the following verse taken from Isaiah, “Fear not, I am with you; be not dismayed; I am your God. I will strengthen you, and help you, and uphold you with my right hand of justice” (Isa. 41:10).

Sit for a minute and take in the words. Comforting, are they not?

All right. But you may ask, how does one place their confidence and trust in the Lord to overcome fear? For many individuals, it is an immense struggle to let go of fear and give everything to God.

You can read the entire article here.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page